Scholarships & Awards

MAND offers multiple opportunities for outstanding members to be recognized in the following categories:

·         Outstanding Dietetics Student

Can be from the following types of dietetic education programs: Coordinated Program in Dietetics, Dietetic Internship, Didactic Program in Dietetics, or Dietetic Technician Program

·         Emerging Dietetic Leader

·         Recognized Young Dietitian of the Year

·         Outstanding Dietitian of the Year (Annie Galbraith Award)

·         Outstanding Dietetic Educator

·         Outstanding Dietetic Preceptor

Here is a description of all awards

The award application deadline for 2020 awards was January 27, 2020.  We will open up for 2021 awards this fall. 

Please contact Shelby Keys ( with any questions or submissions.

Annual Meeting

Annual Meeting

Save the date! ANCE will take place on Friday, April 3, 2020 at the Four Points Sheraton in Norwood.


Public Policy

Public Policy

Do You Want to Make a Difference for Your Profession and Your Community?  Visit our Public Policy Section.